Time Is Just Flying By!

Hey everyone,

So, as you can tell by my lack of blogging, life has been CRAZY lately! …I don’t know if you noticed, but if you’ve been keeping up with my few posts these past few months I have been really busy with something that I’ve been keeping under wraps. Now that I am fully functioning I’m prepared to share that: I am a California State Licensed Child Care Provider! For anyone of you following that is either a provider yourself or knows someone who does it, I’m sure you can agree that it is A LOT of work! I’ve already had to check on crying babies twice even just writing to this point (everyone’s down for a nap…don’t worry I’m not neglecting them). I had decided that this was a career path that I wanted to pursue because not only (and most importantly) do I get to be at home with my baby, but it gives me the opportunity to bring in some income in the only SAHM position that I’ve really felt comfortable in doing without having to go through a lot of schooling. It’s taken me a really long time to get to this point, but I’m glad that I’m doing it. If anyone wants to check out how I’ve baby-proofed or gotten myself in compliance, please let me know! I’ll probably end up doing some posts in the future, but I’m open to any particular questions you may have.

On to other life happenings, the holiday season is in full effect here at my house! Just this last weekend we not only went to see Santa with the baby for the first time, but we got ourselves a Christmas tree finally! It’s funny how I was in such a rush to have one up this year, usually we’re like a week beforehand and just picking it out…I think it’s because I’m home more now so I can see it more often! And as far as the Santa experience, he did wonderfully! One of my Facebook friends said that he’s the only baby she’s ever seen smile on Santa’s lap. I think I might be in agreement!

20131207155607_1

There’s my little guy. 🙂

I’ve also been working on a few ideas for some home-made Christmas presents…just to kind of give myself something different to give people this year. With the daycare I don’t have a bunch of free time during most weekdays, but I don’t have a commute home, so after the kiddos get picked up for the day, I can jump right in to some crafty business for a bit. I don’t want to give away too much since I don’t want any of the recipients to know what’s going on, but let’s just say that quite a few of them revolve around beverages. 😉

Oh, and one last thing before signing off, I’m so excited because my husband and I are throwing our first Ugly Holiday Sweater party in about two weeks! I’ve always wanted to go to one, and I was talking about it with my husband last month and he just said “why not just have your own here at the house?” …I kind of went blank at first because the idea was one of those that was so shockingly obvious I couldn’t believe I hadn’t thought of it myself. So there you have it. I’ve been checking out a lot of ideas on Pinterest…I wish I knew how to show you on here! Here’s my holidays board so you can check out what I’m thinking. 🙂

Have a great day! I really hope that now that I’m off the ground with my business that I can now get some time management into place and set some more time aside to do some good scheduled blogging!

 

Leave a comment