Weekly Wrap Up

Hey all,

I haven’t done a weekly wrap up in a while because,frankly, I haven’t really felt there was enough going on in my life that was really bloggable, so to speak. I basically, since the little man was born back in April, have been a stay at home mom. I am in no way saying that being a new mother is boring. HA, I’d be crazy to say that! He is the best thing that’s ever happened to me and I LOVE watching him learn and grow every day, I just tend to want to keep his life’s experiences more private.

Aside from doing the mom-thing, this week I have been preparing for and taking family photos! Ask anyone in my life and they’ll tell you how annoyed they’ve been with how excited I was to do these. We are using the same photographer that took our wedding photos which makes me even more excited. I have never done holiday photos before, so I feel like this was a great start to a family tradition. Not only that, but it was a great opportunity to take six month photos of the little guy. We did a bunch of different family photos, not just including my husband and son, but also my brother, dad, step-dad, and mother. I can’t wait to see how they turn out in a couple of weeks! I’m sure I won’t be disappointed.

The weather here in Humboldt has been so amazing that I have been trying to spend as much time outside as possible, but the dang wind has been ruining it! Thirty minute-ish spurts out into our front yard to pick apples or take short walks has been the extent of it this week, which has been a bummer. But as the wind dies down during the day I’ll try to take him out to get as much vitamin D as possible.

So that’s been it for this week! I’m really hoping to this weekend hear of my hubby getting a buck (he hasn’t gotten one yet…I’m starting to get worried :/ ) and possibly take baby to get his first pumpkin at the local pumpkin patch! If this happens, be prepared for cute photo overload before the major awesomeness that I’m sure will come from my holidays photos. I’m also wanting to possibly buy a steamer as my baby has started his adventure into solids and I’m really hoping to make some of my own to freeze. If this happens, I will share the process. Have a great weekend. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

