Summer 2013 Favorites

Hey everyone,

So now that Humboldt’s indian summer has officially ended (well, in my opinion), I wanted to share some of my favorite products I’ve been using this last season before I tuck them into hibernation for the most part.

1. Vaseline Spray and Go Moisturizer

IMG_3829

I bought this stuff on a whim while on a target trip a few months back, I didn’t realize how much I would really love it and learn to appreciate this product in the future. I am always forgetting to put lotion on, or even when I do remember, I don’t like to spend too much time applying it while I’m getting ready by myself with the baby. So not only is it awesome because it saves so much time, but it also has a really yummy oatmeal smell. Also, even though when you spray it on it feels runny it’s in no way greasy and it gets absorbed really quickly.

2. Victoria’s Secret Pink Spring Break Edition Body Mist In the Scent Jasmine Lime

IMG_3831

I found this perfume on a trip to the most recent semi-annual sale the store had, and I kick myself in the butt daily for not getting the lotion also when I saw it! I love this smell, it emulates so much of what my ideal summer is every time I take a whiff. Not only does it have that delicious citrus scent from the lime, but it’s got a refreshing girlie note from the jasmine. I’ve already made a dent in the bottle that’s almost a half an inch. I can’t get enough!

3. OPI Nail Color in Mod-ern Girl and Essie Watermelon

IMG_3828

The OPI color is just a great coral-pink that has either been on my nails or toes for the past few months now,and the Essie color has a lot more pink and with the name really just feels very appropriate for summertime.

4. Jergens Soothing Aloe Relief

IMG_3830

Yes, another lotion. I love this product after long days out in the sun or when I just have a minute and want to take the time to apply some nice quality lotion. It just feels really clean and not greasy, not to mention the added aloe makes you feel like you’re doing a little extra for your skin.

5. Benefit Fine One One Blush

IMG_3856

This was really the only on-trend product I used all summer. I’m not really into buying makeup that’s fashionable because not only do I never use a whole product in a season’s time,but I never really feel like I find the right product for my skin. I picked up this product back in February when I went to Redding, so I actually had the opportunity to get the whole at-the-counter experience with a consultant. I felt so fancy! 🙂 Aside from the fancy-ness, I like that it’s so easy to apply, and the girl actually gave me a tip to take my finger and grab a little extra of the highlighter part to put on the top of my cheekbones. I definitely see more of a dewy-ness with this tip. I feel like there’s a really good color payoff without having to use a bunch but at the same time it doesn’t feel like I put a pink highlighter all over my cheeks.

6. Garnier Skin Renew BB Cream

IMG_3858

 

(Stupid photo wouldn’t edit)

Although I tend to use a liquid foundation more often than not, this has been what I’ve been reaching for when I’m in a hurry or am not leaving the house with makeup on but maybe plan on putting some on later while on the go. This product seems to be the best quantity for the amount of money, and I like the quality of the product also. I do have to say I find it a little strange that sometimes when I open the bottle it gets a little watery, and I do have to really make sure I work it on my skin or you can see the streakiness.

 

Leave a Reply

