13 Weeks

…That is how old my baby is today. I can’t believe it!

I’m so happy that he’s out of the dreaded 4th trimester. I understand that there are still plenty of problems that kind of  lead into the rest of his baby-ness, but to me he doesn’t feel as fragile and new, you know? He’s also starting to wean himself out of swaddling. *Sigh.* I never really swaddled him for naps, but now after I swaddle him and put him down in his pack and play at night, he wriggles out of it immediately! So I decided to do a compromise and put him in a sleep sack so he has some type of warmth.

Also, one of the BEST highlights ever last week is that I got to hear his first real laugh! I seriously almost cried, it was the most adorable thing I’ve ever heard. He has been doing half laughs and squeals for a couple of weeks, but I know this was a genuine baby giggle and it was amazing. He’s also been grasping and swatting at his play gym toys that dangle above him, so it’s been nice seeing his hand-eye coordination develop, plus he’s been holding his head up a lot longer during tummy time, so that’s been exciting.

Now I know you wanna see some pics! 🙂

Grandma holding him.

First night in the sleep sack!

First night in the sleep sack!

IMG_1625

He holds his head up so good!

He holds his head up so good!

IMG_1649

Spending time with the great grandparents.

Spending time with the great grandparents.

IMG_3249

Starting to break free from his swaddle.

Starting to break free from his swaddle.

One response to “13 Weeks

  1. Pingback: 3 months | Adventures We Seek·

Leave a Reply

