What’s In My Diaper Bag?

Hello all,

So I’m a pretty frequent YouTube user, and on YouTube I follow mostly vloggers that do a lot of beauty/fashion related posts. What seems to be a pretty common and popular vlog that I enjoy amongst them is when they post what’s in their travel/make up/purse/bag. So I thought that I’d put a little twist on that kind of post and talk about what I carry in my diaper bag.

Yes, I have only been a mom for 3 months and I know that all this will probably change, but that’s the beauty of talking about it now! Since I’m a first time mom, it’ll be interesting to see how this changes as he gets older or what I should or shouldn’t have packed.

My bag is Eddie Bauer brand from Target. Not the cutest thing ever, but hey it is what it is. Maybe the next time I write about what’s in my bag it will be in a bag with a bit of a cuter style.

IMG_1671

IMG_1675


We’ll start with the outer pockets first:

Changing pad on the bottom, Tide to go stain remover pads, large hand sanitizer, camera for on the go special moments ;) .

Changing pad on the bottom, Tide to go stain remover pads, large hand sanitizer, camera for on the go special moments ;).

Now here’s what my bag looks like from the inside:

This is how my bag looks when it's all packed up.

This is how it looks when it’s all packed up.

I try to keep my bag as organized as possible, just because it always makes life easier when you can just pop it open and find what you need immediately.

Here’s what I keep in the inside pockets:

Babyganics SPF 50 sunscreen, extra bottle

Babyganics SPF 50 sunscreen,an extra bottle.

Diapers (Pampers brand), wipes (Huggies brand), and extra pacifiers

Diapers (Pampers brand), wipes (Huggies brand), and extra pacifiers.

Here’s what I keep in the zippered compartment:

Extra onesie, hat, and bib

Extra onesie, hat, and bib.

Finally, here’s what I keep in the inside main part of the bag:

From left to right: two burp cloths, travel baby bottle warmer, nursing cover

From left to right: two burp cloths, travel baby bottle warmer, and nursing cover.

The inner pouch all packed up.

The inner pouch all packed up.

IMG_1679

Contents in the pouch from top to bottom and left to right: baby comb, Johnson's baby powder, Johnson's lotion, baby bath that I received from the hospital when he was born, nipple cream from the hospital as well, nasal aspirator,thermometer, similac on the go formula powder, bed bath and beyond hand sanitizer.

Contents in the pouch from top to bottom and left to right: baby comb, Johnson’s baby powder, Johnson’s lotion, baby bath soap that I received from the hospital when he was born, nipple cream from the hospital as well, nasal aspirator,thermometer, similac on the go formula powder, bed bath and beyond hand sanitizer.

Alrighty, I hope you all enjoyed this little tour! What do you moms and dads keep in your bags? Please feel free to share any tips or suggestions!

 

Leave a Reply

