Weekend Wrap Up

Hey guys,

So it’s finally a weekend that I don’t have to paint my house! I can’t tell you how elated this makes me. Not only that but I’m also going to the lake this weekend for the first time since memorial weekend! Let’s just say I am more than itching for this weekend to be over.

Here are some things that have interested me this weekend:

1. I’m sure that you guys are a sick of hearing about this as I am, but at the same time, I’m CRUSHED that K. Stew cheated on Rob! Wtf? I’m a pretty diehard Twilight fan, not diehard in the sense that I’ll go camp out for a week at the premiere to catch a glimpse of the stars or whatever, but I am enough to the point where this actually made me have some sad feelings. I’ll never get why hollywood is so dysfunctional in this sense. You have all this money and fame and power PLUS love, then you mess it all up with some stupid fling! It especially stings in the sense that they really tried to keep their relationship out of the spotlight, which has always seemed to be a sign of a relationship in hollywood that is more stable than the average. I follow Perez Hilton,E! News and Us Weekly on Twitter so I’ve been able to keep up on the “facts,” but I just hope that they end up happy in the end.

Here and here have some good info if you’re (still) interested.

2. The sock bun. What’s that, you ask? I actually didn’t really know exactly what it was,either until not too long ago. Or more that I did, probably, and I just didn’t care enough to remember. So why does this interest me this week? Because after searching for SO long at Kmart,Target,Rite Aid, etc., I finally found a sock bun “kit” at Kmart. I’m really excited to try it in the near future. Might try it on a weekend to test it out before I set my hair free in the real world.

unknown.jpg

[photo credit]

Isn’t this adorable?!

3. Ok, so this is more of something that has really been bothering me for a while. I’m having the ROUGHEST time finding a good day-wear lipstick. I recently failed (again) miserably at trying something new by buying one of the new Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Lip Balm Lip Stain. I got the color sweetheart shown here:

A-14081319.jpg

[photo credit]

I decided to try this stuff after watching a YouTube video by DulceCandy, she’s one of my favorite beauty gurus. She really made them sound like something luxurious while still being able to be used during the day in any shade because of their low color pay off. I was sadly misled when I went to try this out.I LOVE the texture of this stuff, it truly does feel awesome on my lips, but they are VERY pigmented. Maybe it was just this particular shade, but I was truly saddened when I noticed my lips were stained a very hot shade of pink for hours, so the ads that say that they last a while are true as well! I really want to try a lighter shade due to the fact that I loved the feeling and the effect so much, so hopefully with a lighter shade I’ll have better luck. Otherwise, though, I’m such a sucker when it comes to daytime lip color! I truly feel like I want to take the next step and start wearing more tinted balms or lipsticks, but I’m stuck with where to turn in the drugstore as you can’t really swatch. Help!

And with that thought, have a great weekend, everyone. 🙂

-Andrea

Leave a Reply

