Stepping Into Springtime

Hey guys,

Sorry it’s been a couple of days since I’ve been able to post anything,but now I’m finally done with school for the semester…wish me good luck on my final grade! 🙂 I can’t really say that a lot has been going on that’s blog-worthy as I late, except for the fact that I successfully made my first gluten-free crepes! My mother in law is gluten intolerant, but I didn’t want to have her miss out on the main course of the mothers day brunch that my husband and I cooked for her and my mom! Here’s a pic of the final result:

20120515-153756.jpg

These aren’t the gluten-free ones specifically, but you literally could not tell the difference as far as looks we’re concerned. Taste wise? Slightly, but I think if I had mixed the leftovers together you wouldn’t notice.

Here are a couple of other pictures from the past couple of weeks (via either my iPhone or instagram):

20120515-154353.jpg

20120515-154418.jpg

20120515-154454.jpg

20120515-154517.jpg

20120515-154544.jpg

-my doggy, Bruno,looking as dapper as usual.
-my contribution to the daily white board. Haha!
-my old cat my mom adopted named Carmin. Doesn’t she have the coolest eyes?
-blossoms from my cherry tree in my front yard.
-barbecued home made venison burgers and potato wedges on a beautiful Sunday afternoon.

Have a wonderful rest of your day!

-Andrea

Leave a Reply

