Weely Wrap Up!

Hey guys,

So I know it’s a liiiitle early for a weekly wrap up, but have a little faith, people it’s for this last week! ;p Anywho, this past week has been nuts, I’m finishing up school for the summer and starting up on some (much needed)back yard and home improvements (more on that later…).

So what have I been up to lately? Funny that you ask, because although I truly have been busy, as far as what it shows on paper, it doesn’t look like much. So I’ll break it down for you quite simply:

1. Work

2.School

3. House work

Whew! Hope that wasn’t too much for you guys… haha. In between all of the (true) craziness that has taken up my life, I did want to mention a couple of things that I saw online that have striked my fancy:

-So firstly, I’m super digging this whole arm party trend. I actually used to rock quite a few bracelets on my arm back when my husband and I first started dating in our sophomore year of high school, so he thought of it as a little nostalgic when he saw me with a sweet trend the other day. Here’s a couple of pieces though that I feel I must have in my possession in the up and coming future:

all pieces featured at www.forever21.com *le sigh!*

-This super amazeballs cookbook that would be PERFECT for one of my best friends’ birthdays coming up in June. If it’s you reading this, sorry to spoil the surprise, Jord! 😉

Booze Cakes: Confections Spiked with Spirits, Wine, and Beer

Oh, yes. Check it out on www.amazon.com

Ok, and finally, I have to tell you guys about this amazing website that I discovered after reading Huffington Post‘s article about a very special baby named Avery (here’s the article http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/04/29/averys-bucket-list_n_1462637.html?ncid=edlinkusaolp00000003) who was diagnosed with a genetic disorder called SMA. I would tell you guys a little about the  disorder, but nobody does it better than she does. It’s a blog her parents have created using her “voice” (she’s only 5 1/2 months old) to spread awareness about SMA while at the same time also sharing her day-to-day activities with a little humor. If you don’t at least tear up when you read about her, I don’t know what to say about your humanity.

Avery's Bucket List

There’s the star of the show as a newborn, from her site at http://averycan.blogspot.com/ please take a moment and read it.

Leave a Reply

