I Think I Might Have a Love Affair…With Macaroni and Cheese

Hey everyone,

So there are two specific reasons as to why I decided on the title for today’s post. One being, obviously, that I am head over heels in love with macaroni and cheese…it’s so depressing how bad it is for you! I actually made it for dinner (yes home made) using this recipe: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/homemade-mac-and-cheese/detail.aspx

The next, is because I love all the different ways and things you can do with mac and cheese! I saw on Cupcakes and Cashmere’s website where she took this recipe http://allrecipes.com/recipe/easy-mac-and-cheese-muffins/ to make cute mac and cheese cups that she told would be a great idea for appetizers at an Oscar’s party…and I couldn’t agree more! If you guys haven’t heard about this blogger, she’s one of my favorites; here’s her website: www.cupcakesandcashmere.com if you want to see more about her.

I also wanted to mention some other food-related items/ideas that I have noticed as of late, such as this really cute article Bon Apetit magazine did on their article talking about the awesomeness of baking dishes. Here’s the link if you’re interested http://www.bonappetit.com/blogsandforums/blogs/badaily/2012/02/ways-to-cook-with-baking-sheet.html. I really like how it not only lists out all of the neat and different things you can do with said baking sheets, but also links to recipies that you can try out on your own.

So I was hanging out on pinterest (like I always do…) and I saw the most delicious cupcakes (which is super depressing considering I gave up all kinds of sweets for Lent) and I’m in love with the idea since I’m a very big Harry Potter fan.

Pinned Image

[pic from pinterest.com]

Yep, that’s right, butter beer cupcakes! I died when I read the description on the baker’s website [ www.pastryaffair.com <–super cute read!) from a minor sugar deprivation episode.

Here are some other deeelicious photos curtosy of pinterest:

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Double Coconut Macaroons from Smitten Kitchen

Pinned Image

Greek Yogurt ice cream pops

Pinned Image

New Orleans style shrimp and rice

Pinned Image

Until next time, guys, have a great rest of the week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

