All the things I am Excited/Loving at the Moment

Hey!

So I was trolling around Facebook earlier today, and noticed how a lot of my friends’ statuses were commenting about how they were excited about different movies coming out, or trips they were going on, or just about different things going on in their day, and I got to thinking: “hey, I am really excited about A LOT of things right now, like way more than normal!” So here I am, because I really wanted to share with you all the cool (or at least cool to me) things that are happening at the moment! Alright, here we go:

So firstly, I have to explain my love for the Janet Evanovich One for the Money book series. I was turned on to it by a really close friend of mine who is also a fellow bookworm. These books started back when long hair was sexy (bleh) and cell phones were still an anomaly, but I didn’t really discover them until about 2 years ago and I fell in love INSTANTLY! The main character Stephanie Plum is quick-witted in dire situations and has this amazing love triangle going on with characters Ranger and Morelli that’s not in any way cheesy. There’s 18 books so far with tons of little spin offs.  And guess what? The first movie is coming out on January 20th! I am so excited. If you get the chance, at LEAST read the first one. I guarantee, though, once you start the series you will not be able to put it down.

[photo from Janet Evanovich fan club Facebook page]

…yes that’s Katherine Heigl…who I kinda have a girl crush on (she’s playing the main character Stephanie Plum). 😉

Ok, on to the next movie I am pumped about: The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo. There’s actually two reasons I am particularly excited for this movie: 1. because I hear the books are excellent and 2. I plan on reading ALL of them before seeing the movie (yes there are only three, and yes I realize how nerdy I sound being so in love with books).

Pinned Image

[Photo from pinterest.com]

Yes, I know that the movie’s already out, but I haven’t seen it yet! And I’ve been hearing nothing but good things about it…have any of you seen it?

Alright, next is NOT a movie (swear).

I actually am still on the fence about whether or not I’m going to attend this personally, but the country girl in me got SUPER excited when I heard about it either way,especially because it’s semi local…which is huge for my area.

[photo from mateel.com]

Woo hoo! 🙂 This is such an oakey-ish thing, but my hubs loves Jackyl and I dig that rehab song that was infectious for most of last year.

And other things…

-My birthday-we’re talking in about a month, here…I love birthdays. I don’t care how old you are, that day is special, dammit! Especially when it’s mine. Haha!

-My co-worker’s baby shower- Um, I’m no scientist or anything, but I swear there has to be something in the water…EVERYONE that I know is pregnant right now! I love babies, and pregnant women. So I revel in hearing other women’s stories, especially since my husband and I don’t have any of our own (yet).

-The new Urban Decay Naked2 palette- Yeah, random thing to be excited about considering my previous topics, but this thing is GORGEOUS. It’s got 10 different shades (some of which are exclusive to the pallette) and it even comes with a mini lip gloss! Hopefully when I go to Oregon in mid February I can snag one.

Beauty Bit: Urban Decay's Naked2 Palette

[photo from elleandblair.com]

-Annnnd, last but not least, my new blog layout! Figured it was time for a change given that it’s a whole new year!

Ok, everyone, until next time…and if you ever have anything in specific topic-wise you’d like me to cover, I’d be more than happy to do so. 🙂

Leave a Reply

