Here’s To the New Year!

Happy 2012!

I guess I should be saying happy year the world ends (ha). But on a lighter note, I definitely can affirm with the majority of people in saying that I truly believe that every year can give you a fresh start. Although the same can be said with any day in particular, there’s just something special to me about a year turning to another and the first couple days of January that can really set off something special. Besides, there’s gotta be a reason that there’s such a thing as a new year’s resolution, right?

So since we’re on the subject of new years resolutions, do any of you have one? I myself have the standard boring ones: eat better, take care of my body more, bond more with friends/family/pets, etc. I also want to take the time to do things a little more outside of my comfort zone…I’m only getting older, and with the idea of kids in my horizon (notice: I said IDEA..as in not yet! haha) I want to be able to look back and have those fond non-kid memories to look back on with my husband when we’re swaddling nappies and thinking about onesies and pacifiers.

Speaking of adventures, for those people who get up a little earlier than most, or maybe if you have the day off, there is actually a meteor shower happening TONIGHT at about 3am! Here’s a link for more info:

http://abcnews.go.com/Technology/quadrantid-meteor-shower-2012-shooting-stars-wednesday-dawn/story?id=15279375#.TwOFlJiNiig

ALSO speaking of adventures, for any of you foodies out there, here’s a really neat link on some of the new trends for 2012; I’m really excited about some of the topics they talk about in here!:

http://www.bonappetit.com/magazine/slideshows/2011/12/food-trends-2012#slide=1 

Also, I’m really excited about getting more into photography again, and really having some actual set HOBBIES. Yes, call me a nerd, but I’ve also added scrapbooking to that list. A good way for me to seek some inspiration in my photography is to actually start doing the 365 photography challenge; and although we’ve only been in 2012 3 days, its fascinating to find the challenges in photographing even a small insignificance every day for an entire year. I’m actually posting these photos to my private Facebook account, but maybe as I post more photos I’ll have to let you guys in on some of the pics. 🙂

Oh, and I can’t forget a major resolution: Trying to be consistent with my posts! 🙂 I’m always appreciative of the people who take the time out of their day to read what I’ve got to say. Thank you so much, and I hope there’s even bigger and better things to come for the new year!

One response to “Here’s To the New Year!

  1. Hey Andrea, how are you?! Happy New Year 2012! Woo Hoo! I like the photography 365 it’s awesome I love taking pictures too lol

    Take care Ttyl,
    ~Brea

Leave a Reply

