Flu season. :/

Hey there,

So although it has been here for a while now, I myself am just starting to experience the lovely effects of this great time of year: cold and flu season, I mean! 😦

So as I struggle with my annoynig sore throat/cough, I thought I’d share with you guys some things that I like to do when I’m feeling under the weather.

1. Reading– Easily one of my favorite things to do! This could actually apply to when I’m not sick also. Here are some of my top favorite books of the moment:

The Help ->Easily one of the best books I’ve read in a loooooong time, if not ever.

The Hunger Games series -> These books caught me by surprise because I’m not really too into the whole sci-fi scene, but luckily these books keep that whole aspect to a minimum.

The Twilight Series -> Like a true twi-hard (haha) I had to include these, even though it’s been a bit since I finished them.

2. Tons of TV viewing. Who doesn’t do this when sick?? My favorite shows:

New Girl-> One word: HILLARIOUS.

House -> Definitely a thriller!

Castle-> Another thriller type, but with more romance.

 

3. Etc.

-Scrapbooking (I’m a nerd)

-Chrochet (apparently an old nerd) this is a new hobby though that I haven’t quite gotten the hang of it, so I gotta bug my grandma for tips/lessons!

-Blogging!

4. Websurfing (duh.)

Here are some super awesome sites I like to check out when I get a little bored: (Keep in mind, some of thes sites are definitely not kid appropriate)

fmylife.com -hillarity at other people’s expense, but hey, they post it!

textsfromlastnight.com -pretty much the same concept.

cupcakesandcashmere.com -a fashion/beauty blog…she is kind of the reason why I started blogging in the first place.

tazaandhusband.com -lifestyle blog about a stay at home mom with the most ADORBS baby on the planet! She is also a main inspirational source…especially with all the pictures!!

pinterest.com-An amazing photo website that allows you to create your own ‘boards’ and share photos with tons of other people. A lot of the photos also have links to super cool websites, everything from cooking, to shopping, to DIY projects. Definitely at the top of my favs list.

Alright, that’s all I’ve got for now, so now for my obvious question…what do you do when life off the couch seems like too much work with all the sniffling,coughing,sneezing, and just general miserable-ness that comes with the sick season?

Leave a Reply

