Weekly Wrap Up!

Hey!

Woo hoo it’s Friday, I don’t know about you guys, but this week definitely flew by for me! Glad to see it’s over, though, and we’re greeted to the start of the weekend here in Humboldt with blue skies and sunshine! It was definitely a mellow week, but that’s not always a bad thing. As far as this weekend’s concerned, there’s my absolute favorite Portuguese festival out of the entire year happening at the Arcata Portuguese Hall both on Saturday and Sunday. I wish I knew more details, but if you guys want to check it out, it’s by do it best lumber in Arcata and there’s a facebook page.

Also this weekend, I’m SUPER excited because my mom has treated me to a deluxe facial at Redwood Roots Salon, where she works. 😀 It’s an hour and a half of amazingness and I could not be more ready for it. Haha! I’ll let y’all know how it goes on Monday if I’m not still snoozin’ from utter relaxation.

 <–That’s what their banner looks like on Central Avenue, in McKinleyville. They also have a facebook page;seems like everyone does these days!

Alright, well I hope everyone enjoys the weekend, and I’ll leave you guys with a very interesting story about a fish theft. Until next week… 🙂

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/10/06/salmon-theft-tiburon-salmon-institute_n_999263.html?ncid=edlinkusaolp00000003

Leave a Reply

