Fall is upon us!

Hey peeps!

So it’s only the first couple days into October, and you can definitely tell in this neck of the woods that fall is upon us! What I mean is lots…and lots…and LOTS of rain! With that comes lots of indoor activities and fall/thanksgiving/halloween decorating, which I myself am really excited about, as I know a lot of the Goodwins are also! 🙂 For all of you guys getting ready to do some decorating of your own, here’s some of my favorite ideas:

a mumkin Pumpkin vase! Love the ribbon…

 Table idea this year? I think yes.

Pinned Image Yay acorns!(What CAN’T mason jars do?!)

 Leaves are my favorite autumn theme.

 How neat is the sunflower head??

[pics from pinterest.com,hgtv.com, and google images]

And now for some awesome autumn crafts:

Gourd Luminaries Gourd Luminaries! It would be a lot of work, but don’t these look super cool?? {via marthastewart.com}

Cornhusk Votives Corn husks! Who woulda thunk it??

Gourd House Numbers I’d feel so much happiness having this on my front porch… 🙂 {via marthastewart.com}

…and for this last craft idea, I can’t get a pic posted, but it’s easily one of my favorites, so here’s the link:

http://www.bhg.com/thanksgiving/crafts/easy-thanksgiving-handcrafts/#page=19

It’s a keepsake journal with family recipes! I know that all of my fam members who enjoy genealogy (which is pretty much all of you. lol) would love this idea.

Since we’re on the subject of recipes, for one last thought I want to add one that I had found a couple of weeks ago that I have been meaning to try:

http://smittenkitchen.com/2007/10/pumpkin-bread-pudding/    ….can we say NOM!!

So from whomever reads this, I wanna know: what will you be doing during this rainy season?? Let’s get a convo going!

Leave a Reply

